Flycam 3000 MB – Week 1; Test Shots


This week I was lucky enough to receive a wonderful stabilizing tool from TheCineCity.com, The Flycam 3000 MB. I am very excited to be adding this my arsenal of camera equipment. My first impression was “wow, quality!” The Flycam 3000 MB came nicely nestled in a custom foam cut-out carrying case along with an allen key for attaching the head, a few extra end caps and an extensive instruction manual.

DSC00348 DSC00349 DSC00350

Set-up was fairly easy, after the full unit was assembled, I added the camera and began basic balancing.  Since the balancing process is so sensitive, it is important to set the camera up as you would when you are shooting. This process took me around 20 minutes, the Sony FDR-AX100 is a fairly light camera in terms of cameras and was a breeze to balance.

DSC00318 DSC00317 DSC00322 DSC00321 DSC00320 DSC00319 DSC00316

Once the camera was rigged up I set out to capture some of my first truly stabilized 4K footage. Since the area where I live is so picturesque, I was off to capture some basic walking shots to see the effects of a real camera stabilizer.

photo 1 photo 4 photo 3 photo 2 photo 5

Over all the Flycam 3000 MB is something to be mastered and I am excited to learn more about it’s capabilities. Check out the edit below and enjoy some of my first shots during the first week of use.

CamGlide

 

https://vimeo.com/98828100

 

-Cameron


2 thoughts on “Flycam 3000 MB – Week 1; Test Shots

  1. This looks pretty cool.I liked Flycam 3000 MB.Also like the Micro Balancing part of it….Good Video!!!

    Thumbs up for you!!!

    Like

Leave a comment