Track Day Experience; Photos & Video


Last weekend, I had the chance to drive my Dad’s 1965 Shelby Daytona Coupe at a local track day. What an experience it was! We started off with him driving and taking me around the track for the “Fast” car session so I could see the proper line. When it came my turn to drive the nerves kicked up and I was noticeably timid behind the wheel. My dad would instruct me from inside the car to stay wide and wait for the corner, however over the loud rumble of the motor, it was hard to comprehend exactly what he was saying. I did my best and managed to pick up some time on my solo session,  it was a great experience and I look forward to more days at the track!

DSC01600 DSC01606 DSC01637 DSC01643


One thought on “Track Day Experience; Photos & Video

Leave a comment