Contrast; 4REEL Promo


After helping out with the FOZine 5 year skateboard movie project, it finally premiered last month at Tooeys Bar off Colfax in Denver. Rob Stamm (FOZ owner) had asked me to throw together a little promo to play before his premiere, I gladly accepted.

I tried to do something a bit different with this one, I really wanted to show people how far we have come in the past 4 years. I remembered that I had used this super dope Jay-Z song (“You Don’t Know”) on one of the first 4REEL promos that I have ever edited, so I based my new edit off that. I know what your thinking, use the same song in two different edits? Normally I know that is looked down upon, but I said what the hell, I like to bend and break the “rules” anyway, people either like it or they hate it. I plan to keep it that way.

-Cam


					
Leave a Reply

