Photos


When I was 10 I met a kid on my soccer team who just so happened to share the same last name as the photographer on a poster that I had hanging in my room. Not just any poster, but one that I had looked at everyday since I ripped it out of my latest issue of FREEZ. It was a shot of Shane McConkey (R.I.P.) straight lining a gnarly spine in Alaska. The photographer was Flip McCririck, and the kids name was Nick McCririck, Flips son. Nick and I have been friends ever since that day, and our shared interests in skiing, cars and photography has lead to some really good times.

Flip gave Nick one of his older cameras so that he could shoot photos of his car (2005 STi). One thing lead to another and Nick would let me borrow the camera, knowing nothing about photography let alone a Nikon D200 DSLR, I started playing around. We would spend hours shooting photos of our cars. We then started shooting photos of our friends skiing and snowboarding, to this day all our photos are taken on that camera.

Here are a few of my favorite photos that Nick and I both have taken.

 
Aero
 

Tickets

Nick's STi

Boost

Dutch

Nick Boxler's 2005 WRX

Spider

NickMc's '05 STi

TJ

Open

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

One thought on “Photos

Leave a Reply

